On Your Mark, Get Set, Read! 2016 Summer Reading Celebration

On Your Mark, Get Set, Read! 2016 Summer Reading Celebration will be on Thurs., July 28 @ 6:00 pm. All readers and their families who have participated in our summer reading program are welcome to attend. We will be passing out reading awards, announcing special prize winners, drawing for door prizes, and having free give-aways. There will be lots of good food, free sno cones, and face painting. Please join us to celebrate the hard work of our summer readers!Slogan_1

2016 Summer Reading Donors

Donor-Thank-You-e1421337252129-695x139

Applebee’s, Big R, Burger King, Casey’s, Community State Bank, Country Lanes, Dairy Queen, Ft. Wayne Tin Caps, Joe & Karen Good, Indiana Beach, Indianapolis Colts, Indianapolis Indians, Kewanna Church of Christ, Kewanna Metal Specialties, Kewanna Screen Printing, Kewanna United Methodist Church, Kibitzer, Luke’s Auction Barn, Peterson, Waggoner, & Perkins LLP, Pizza Hut, South Bend Cubs, The Streamliner, Winamac Coil Spring, and Beth Weller

July 2016 Programs

  • Closed for the 4th of July
  • Making Boxes Out of Greeting Cards Program- Wed., July 6 @ 11:00
  • Presentation by author, Dennis Collins- Sat., July 9 @ 10:00
  • Adult Coloring Circle- Sat., July 9 @ 1:00
  • Adult Book Club-Mon., July 11 @ 2:00
  • TNT Meeting for Teens- Tues., July 12 @ 4:30
  • Exercise Your Brain- Wed., July 13 @ 11:00
  • Nipsco Safety Program- Thurs., July 14 @ 3:00
  • Healthy Low Cal Desserts- Wed., July 20 @ 11:00
  • It’s Book Fun Time by Ronald McDonald – Thurs., July 21 @ 3:00
  • Summer Reading Program books are due on Mon., July 25
  • Computer Tech Time – Mon., July 25 10:00-12:00
  • Library Board Meeting- Mon., July 25 @ 6:00
  • Neighborhood News- Wed., July 27 @ 11:00
  • Summer Reading Celebration –Thurs., July 28 @ 6:00
  • Story Time -Sat., July 30 @ 1:00

        Summer Reading Programs

Professor Popcorn- Wed., July 6, 13 @ 3:00

Being Active- Wed., July 6, 13, 20 @ 4:00

Being Active- Thurs., July 7, 14, 21 @ 4:00

Art Class for Kids- Tues., July 12, 19, 26   10:00-12:00

Art Class for Kids- Thurs., July 14, 21, 28   10:00-12:00

It’s Book Time with Ronald McDonald!

Ronald McDonald will be making a special appearance at the Kewanna Public Library on Thurs., July 21 @ 3:00.  Come and meet Ronald McDonald and see his fun educational show…”It’s Book Time with Ronald McDonald!”  His show will be filled with magic, puppetry, and lots of laughs.  Ronald shares his excitement for reading and helps get children excited about reading too!

ronald