Header image alt text

Kewanna-Union Township Public Library

Our Mission:

The Kewanna Union Township Public Library is the center of community life, offering opportunities for people to learn, grow, and succeed.


Fulton County Chamber of Commerce and Fulton County Farm Bureau present the 2018 Legislative Breakfast Series.  The last 2018 Legislative Breakfast in the series will be held at Kewanna Public Library on Sat., March 17.  Social Networking will begin at 7:30 am.  Anyone is invited to attend these free breakfast meetings accompanied by donuts and coffee for a rare opportunity to speak one-on-one with Indiana State Legislators.

A representative from SNAP will be available at the Kewanna Public Library on Thurs., March 8 3-6 pm to explain and sign up families for this federally funded program.  SNAP is a supplemental nutrition assistance program for families in need.

 

Computer Tech Time – Mon., Mar. 5 10:00-12:00

Being Crafty: Sun Catchers by Beth- Wed., Mar. 7 @ 11:00

Game On- Wed., Mar. 7 @ 4:00

SNAP Sign-Up- Thurs., March 8  3-6pm

2nd Saturday Coloring Circle-Sat., Mar. 10 @ 1:00

Adult Book Club- Tues., Mar. 13 @ 2:00

National Nutrition Month by Betsy Wolfe- Wed., Mar. 14 @ 11:00

Family Bingo Night- Wed., Mar. 14 @ 4:00

Good’s History Review: “National Parks of Alaska”-Wed., Mar. 14 @ 4:30

2018 Legislative Breakfast- Sat., Mar. 17 @ 7:00 am

Totally Veggies! Lesson 1 “Liven Up Your Meals w/Vegetables- Wed., Mar. 21 @ 11:00

Make-it Take-it Craft – Wed., Mar. 21 @ 4:00

Computer Tech Time – Mon., Mar. 26 10:00-12:00

Library Board Meeting- Mon., Mar. 26 @ 6:00

Good’s History Review: “National Parks of Alaska”-  Wed., Mar. 28 @ 11:00

Spring Fling-Wed., Mar. 28 @ 4:00

Library Easter Egg Hunt- Sat., Mar. 31 @ 10:00

Story Time- Sat., Mar. 31 (immediately following Easter Egg Hunt)

Kewanna Public Library will be holding their 4th annual Candy & Sweets Swap on Wed., Feb. 14th @ 11:00.  Bring 1 dozen sweet treats and the recipe to exchange with other candy makers.  Everyone is invited to join us for this delicious Valentine event!  Whether you are a candy maker or a taste tester, plan to participate in the fun!